Who Am I

This is not about me, actually it is but it’s also about the other guy.

Q: Tell me about the “Other Guy”: He is always listening, watching. You meet him in passing and sometimes get his attention, he’s not very nice.

About Jennifer: She invites herself over from time to time. I usually keep my distance because she likes to “fall”. She is in a dark place and that is where she is. She smokes and likes to break up.
I don’t get lonely or bored really. I usually get tired doing repetitive tasks that become routine.

There is a part that I envy and…I wouldn’t say dismiss, it’s just that I find him pompous and arrogant yet I admire his discipline, his structure. I call him Josh, he likes perfection.

Blue likes to play and entertain. S/He is new and setting well.

Red is brave and energetic. She also has a temper that keeps mine in check. I keep her around because she is calculating and manipulative.

Then there is “Where was I?..” or We/I. He is in the center most people meet him. I am also moody.

It’s not the same. It’s the fall that we like. The fall is a feeling of exhilaration but you also do it for the drop, the release. Feeling the acceleration and your weight drop, which lasts about 15 seconds then you’re free…

Your Reply

